Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sea moment

You could tell from yesterday that I'm having a sea moment, couldn't you?

Went to Highcliffe today, just over the border into Dorset. Brilliant sun but very windy, so we spent all afternoon just strolling along the great stretch of beach, taking pictures, sitting on the groins and pretending we could see yachts doing the round-the-island race. We couldn't, but we could see the Needles and the Isle of Wight (or Pile of Sh**e as it's affectionately known round here - apparently!).

This guy was one of a spectacularly talented group of windsurfers that I had great fun photographing. Okay, it's not a bird in flight (though I did get one or 2 good shots of gulls, they were finding it so hard flying against the wind they were going slow enough even for me!). But it is a high speed shot using the telephoto at full stretch and I was quite pleased with myself, I must say. Action R Us!

Bought fish and chips in Highcliffe on the way home and found a nice corner of the New Forest, just off the main road, to eat them in. What a gorgeous day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.