fototherapy

By GirlKojak

A Room With A View

"My father says that there is only one perfect view - the view of the sky straight over our heads, and that all these views on earth are but bungled copies of it"
(George Emerson in 'A Room With A View', E.M.Forster)


I've had this amazing view over the rooftops to Newcastle's Tyne Bridge (complete with Olympic rings), and The Sage, Gateshead for most of the day. Well, not the 'painted' version of it, that is. For once I have added the effect because I liked it and felt it suited the picture, not because the photography was atrocious!

I have been at a conference for churches/charities on utilising the internet/social media sites. If you think that seems a bit extreme, check this out. Pretty mind-blowing stuff!

It has been a fun, inspirational, motivational and informative day with plenty of laughs and chatter. If you are interested, here are a few funny things (some with a serious message, others not):

A Social Network Christmas - check out Joseph's facebook page
Follow Me
Facebook Song - for those who don't know what it is (it's actually quite a lot more than this!)
Giggling penguin - nothing to do with anything really - it just made me laugh!

I went because I'll soon be an administrator of a charity website ... details will come when the site goes live!

Apologies if this is a bit stilted - I'm watching the Murray match as I type!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.