Adam's Images

By ajt

Power

Amazon delivered quite a lot today. They were supposed to deliver three parcels next week, but instead they all turned up today. One of them, a keyboard wrest came in a box taller than me from Germany, the packaging most have weighed more than the contents!

One of the items in the delivery was a Samsung mono-laser printer. My old Epson Stylus Color (sic) printer is getting old an unreliable. I had to carry the box from work to the station and then from the station to home. It wasn't that heavy ~20 kg, but it was bulky and awkward to carry and my arms hurt by the time I got home!

Today's back blip is the power button on the printer after I'd switched it on, connected to my network and set it's default settings up. My GNU/Linux boxes found the printer automatically and installed the correct printer drivers without any effort from me. I didn't even have to look at the manual - which was only for Mac and Windows anyway...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.