Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Hummer

I'm in California. Strange how it feels like 'home' - the same sensation I have when going home to England.  The particular look of the desert on the shrub dotted talus' spreading from the mountains.  Studs on the lane markers on the freeways and the yellow emergency 'phone boxes;  the wind farm dominating the north-west end of the Coachella valley where the winds blow down through San Gorgonio Pass.  The harsh sunlight - even if it is wintertime and there's snow on the San Bernardino Mountains.

       Chris and Steve showed me their empty new home.  I took the opportunity to try my hand at catching hummingbirds feeding.  Please go 'large' (the far right diagonal arrowhead symbol) or click the extra for the dark background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.