Twice as Sweet!!

My granddaughters spent the night last night, & I don't know who had more fun--the girls or grandma! Courtney always warns them to be good but they're never any trouble--they just crack me up! Last night we had movie night & I brought out the TV trays and let them eat in front of the TV while the movie was on. I just had to laugh as they've never done that before (eaten on TV trays in front of the TV) & they thought that was the greatest thing ever! We had treats later on, we colored, we drew, we danced & sang Christmas songs. This morning we did finger painting, played with the playdoh, cut out snowflakes, made cards for their new cousin, & I gave them some shopkins I'd gotten for them, & Addy said "Grandma, you're just the best ever!!" Ella asked me if they could stay with us forever!  Just makes my heart melt--they're just the sweetest!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.