The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

My Mummy Says I'm a Miracle

My sister and her family arrived last night.  The kids were super excited to be here and so had a wee bit of a late night.

Niamh didn't worry about that too much this morning when she got us all up about 6.30am.  Luckily Steve and I could just sleep through it but poor Jo and Stew had to also get up.

We headed into town grabbing a pret lunch on the way to Matilda at the Cambridge Theatre.

It was amazing - love that show.  This is now the second time Steve and I have seen Matilda and I think the kids loved it.  Niamh was singing "my mummy says I'm a miracle" on the way out.

We headed to Shaftsbury Ave as we were going to try Rainforest Cafe for dinner however the queues looked mental so we went to Bubba Gump instead.  They also had a wait list but we could leave our name and head to the little christmassy carnival type thing in Leicester square where the kids went on the carousel and a mini rollercoaster.  Bubba gump was fun and enjoyable.  Hopefully more of the chain will pop up outside if Leicester Square.

We came home, some cocktails and wine and put the kids to bed (not necessarily in that order).

Good weekend and ready for Aidan's 7th Birthday tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.