Porty Girl!!!

By portyg

sunshine over porty

Just a quick foto to show you that I do see sunlight occasionally.

I left house in plenty of time, but still missed my bus. Due to longstanding road works I had to get on at an earlier stop. I arrived 6 minutes before it should have arrived at my own stop.

Never mind I bus-hopped, kept listening to my music, and still made it to work on time, to find that a colleague's dad had made raspberry jam/sauce and wanted me to have one - Thank you.

Someone else dropped in a homemade banoffee pie, which I was able to resist, but everyone assured me was excellent. I don't know what it is about that type of dessert, but I find it too sweet and sickly- now if it had been a good old fashioned apple pie - I could have eaten 2 portions easily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.