Country Road

I have had fun photographing this Vintage Car amongst the lupins.  The car is a 1923 model, and has no side windows.  It was a windy and cold ride even though the weather has been nice and warm.  This photo will be in my calendar for 2017.  In the extra photo the driver is chatting to a couple of German tourists.

Our new Minister had his first day at church today, and there was a great crowd there to welcome him and his wife to Wanaka.  I was on morning tea, and poured lots of cups of tea to the thirsty crowd.  After lunch I joined a few keen vintage car enthusiasts, and  headed for a coffee at Makarora, which is an hour's drive away.  Many photographers took our photo as we drove past in a couple of vintage cars.  I am so glad that we now drive modern cars with power steering and windows!

Off out walking in the morning, so that's the weekend done and dusted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.