London Pub (Paddington)

Back in London, I was handicapped by not having my Canon S100--it had been crippled by water on the first day of our tour in the Peak District (I fell part way into a shallow river with the camera in the one pocket that got wet). So after a late sleep (recovering from our long days on the tour) and a matinee* I headed out with my 100-400 mm lens to do what I could. This pub is just down London Street from our hotel--I had to take two verticals (at 100 mm) and merge them. It's a totally typical small pub--there are many hundreds like it in the city.

*The play we saw in the afternoon (with an old friend) was Noises Off by Michael Frayn--an incredibly frenetic, complex and uproarious British farce (I'd never seen anything like it).

As I was writing this comment Andy Murray was just finishing his Wimbledon victory over Marcos Baghdatis--he won it in four sets at 11:02 pm, under threat of having to stop at 11 pm (despite Wimbledon's new roof on center court.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.