clairep

By clairep

What a disappointment!

I had today off work and planned to get some Christmas shopping done.  I know its early but we've got a busy few weeks coming up and I thought I should try and get it out the way.  I realised this was a bad idea as soon as I tried to park at Merry hill.  Bloody black Friday turns people into idiots.  Anyway this was a total waste of time as I only managed to get two presents.  
Headed home and Mom had picked Tyler up from school as we were all heading to the Kinver Christmas light switch on.  It was rainy and cold and Santa drove past about 30mph.  Tylers words - Well that was a disappointment.  The same was said again when when he won a bottle of buble batch and a diary on the tumbola.
We all headed to the pub for a quick drink before going to meet Gemma at Harelys smokehouse where we had a table booked.  Again this was a bit of a disappointment.  The table was not ready, the service was very slow and the food was average.  Might have to give them another chance in a few months as they have only been open a few weeks. 
Despite all the disappointments we still all had a lovely night.  
I do love my family! X
The extra photo is a picture of Stu and Tyler in the restaurant foyer.  They had just finished having a little dance to keep themselves entertained while waiting for the table.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.