The plaque dedication

It was a year yesterday since Mum died and this afternoon the service at Chapel was a tribute to her. The blip is the plaque that was dedicated and hung on the wall in the service.

The minister led a lovely relaxed and informal service. I played the organ for the hymns (her favourites), my brother said a few well chosen words and people shared their memories of her. 

I had taken her on holiday a few weeks before she died and in an empty stone Welsh church she  saw the organ and played a hymn on it. I videoed her playing and showed it in the service.

It was a lovely occasion of memories, laughter and tears, completed by tea and biscuits afterwards. I was so glad that my son and daughter in law were able to make the trip to be with us too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.