Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Beginner's luck

This is my necklace on a fluffy scarf. I think the two complement each other really well and had taken quite a lot of shots in various positions when my middle son asked if he could take a few. He got the camera far too close for a 18-55mm lens and I didn't think the lens would focus, but the results were this! I tried to do the same after but I preferred his shot. It just goes to show that I've still got loads to learn about my camera.

I woke up too early today and couldn't get back to sleep. Apart from cleaning a few windows and doing some washing I haven't really done much. My brother and his two sons came over for a bit and I've just finished watching Murray's lucky win. I hope I've got a bit more energy tomorrow as I have lots of jobs to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.