Christmas Lights I

We missed the switch on of Stratford's Christmas lights as we were in Richmond.  So we thought we'd have a late coffee then take a look.  The coffee bit worked out fine, we sat in Nero with our drinks and the papers and waited for it to get dark.  Unfortunately by the time we left it was pouring with rain.  I managed to grab a couple of quick snaps of Bridge Street before we hurried off home before getting too soaked.

I've called this Christmas Lights I as I'm sure there will be one or two more blips of this ilk before the season is over.  I've chosen only to include the base of the Christmas tree on this photo as I think it's a better shot of Bridge Street.  Anyway it has already been done very admirably by CoffeePotter on switch on day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.