54stairs

By MarnieL

Project Photo 5 - The Lantern Festival

Although most people return to work on the 8th day of the Spring Festival, the 15th day is the last day. It is called the Lantern Festival. People send glowing lanterns into the sky or place them on the sea, rivers or lakes where they float away.

The lanterns in the last photo in the series are on the water. The celebrations even include the traditional lion dance.

Our final projects were presented in class on Thursday. I was happy with my project, but even better was seeing the work Of my classmates. There are some very talented people in the group who told some incredible stories with their images.

Thanks you so much to those who have viewed, commented and shared stars and hearts on this series and on other images in my journal. Although I have been finding it a little overwhelming of late to respond to all the comments, I very much enjoy reading them. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.