Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Break open the piggy bank

Cinema Sunday today was actually at the cinema, a bit of a treat for littlest one doing so well this week. While we were out we popped into the local huge shopping mall, and got hit firmly in the face by the fact that we are closing in fast on the festive season. It was all guns blazing there. Deals left right and centre, and unrelenting Xmas marketing.

I refuse firmly to begin the celebrating until at least December comes, but clearly the shops don't see it the same way. In any case, I have reluctantly had to consider the fact that I am going to have to break open the piggy bank very soon.

After all, I'm already asking Santa for a record player, and a onesie. I can't very well ask him for a Playstation 4 as well can I?

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.