Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Derelict Sunday: Off the beaten Path

I've been walking on the trails around Golden Ponds Park for 30 years and I only discovered this derelict structure last year when I wandered off the path to get a closer photo of a train.  It's not very far off the main trail but well hidden by trees.  It wasn't as easy to reach today because of the snow, but I was well prepared and had fun wading through it.  It looks like it must have been some sort of animal enclosure.  There are three small stalls (not big enough for horses) and the taller structure might have been a shed.  I have tried to find information about it but no luck yet.  It's still cold and snowing again but the forecast calls for sunny days and warmer temperatures over the next week. 

Thanks to sdg92  and Maisiebeth for hosting the DS challenge this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.