Creating

Friday was a productive day for me at work.  I did a happy Friday dance several times...and enjoyed asking others to show me their Friday dance as well.  I may have started a new tradition.  

 Sugar had a nice day at school, and then enjoyed a fun after school playdate with a friend.  She was almost sad to see me when I arrived to pick her up.  So I busied myself with a chat or two with her friend's grandma, who happens to be one of my favorite people.  

We ran some errands on the way home, and then had a really lovely quiet evening together.  Sugar got creative and made a calendar system for her bedroom wall.  It kept her busy.  Love that girl.  

I did some work on a project that will be a present for someone......so, I can't talk about it here.  It got me energized though to get back to some projects that I had been lazy about.  Love the new energy.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.