I am rosco

By iamrosco

I (don't) see trees of green,

(Nor) red roses too.

Well, actually, I guess I do see red roses as I am working under red lights, but it's all in grey scale really.

Back down the darkrooms after an adventure down Newhaven way - it's good to explore the areas you don't often frequent.* In saying that, we'll be back down this way (roughly) for Tuesday night's Burgher Burger with Paul Wedgewood - very excited about that.

Anyway, like I was saying, I decided to get back down into the darkrooms; 1, I had some shots I was looking forward to printing and 2, I was done with getting randomly soaked in the always fun surprising downpours that were enlivening our day. Good fun was had, I really enjoy the process although I think I have to work on my patience as I try to refine my prints - too often I am letting myself guess a timing early, rather than narrowing the options further. I guess I just like having something to show for it at the end of the day.

Not quite premier of Brave tomorrow morning, then we'll see what happens. On the strength of today's darkroom fun, I wouldn't rule out another visit tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.