Selfie

Monday morning, I was up and out of the house pretty easily.  Nice to only have to get myself ready.  I met the Dental Hygienist that provides services to the program I work for in a nearby town, and we carpooled south to visit some of our classrooms.  The preschoolers were excited to see us.  So many great young kids, with so much joy.  What an uplifting start to my day.  

In the afternoon, I arrived back home and did some data entry, and emailing from here.  Later I headed into town to grab Sugar from her dance class.  She has NO SCHOOL this week, and is loving it. She had a great time with her friend, and was excited to tell me all about it.  

The Hubby was home from his hunting trip when we arrived.  We all had a nice dinner together, and a quiet evening.  Sugar was sad to be sent back to her room for sleeping.  She so enjoys sleeping with me when her dad is gone.  Special treat.  

I nabbed this selfie when I was waiting in my truck for Sugar.  I'm sporting one of my newest ear warmer/headbands that I made.  Love the happy colors.

PS.  Sorry to all my blip friends.  I am ever so behind in blipping and haven't been around to see any journals at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.