sendfrancis

By sendfrancis

Santa's Shopping

Weekends have now officially become a break from my 100 Days of Fitness Challenge.

This one was spent blissfully strolling the hallways of two malls, a hearty breakfast at Antipodean (been wanting to eat here for a year; noted for its breakfast) purchasing lip balms and shea butter, signing a membership with L'Occitane, restocking on groceries, chatting about nothing and everything and watching The Good Dinosaur.

(Didn't like the movie. Found the exposition dreadfully dull and dragged out and derivative of the Lion King. Give it a D+.)

While sipping on some yummy coffee this pictured pair sauntered our way. I'm guessing it's a seasonal promotional gimmick. I didn't notice them handing out candy to any children. Then again, don't recall seeing any children flocking around the pair. I went back to the coffee and conversation absent-mindedly.

As I write this, I realise that there were carols played on speakers and decorations in both malls and yet I never noticed the presence of commercial Christmas until Mr. & Mrs. Santa passed, and it ebbed away from my mind as soon as they passed. Christmas has indeed become just another day, one I no longer relate to. (Note to self: resist temptation to become the Grinch.)

Perhaps it was the beguiling company. Overall a lovely day. Some physical activity would have been nice. I ramble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.