I'm gonna leave old Durham town

The second day of our Durham weekend was spent wandering around enjoying the crisp, sunny Autumn weather.

Went to look round the cathedral, where respecting the "no photography" rule meant suffering a terrible affliction I can only describe as "blip twitch". Got a few pictures here in the cloisters to ease the symptoms.

Mo had remarked that she'd expected to see more upper-class-twit students in Durham: if only she hadn't been in the shop when I'd overheard the following exchange between two chaps:

"So you're going to the party, yah? Who are you going as?"
"Lewis Hamilton. I'm going to black up."

Ah, the benefits of a toff education.

Later, we picked the boys up at my sister's, where they'd had a fine old time. Great to see them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.