Docadiem

By Kathee

FOR ME ?

Nmbr-1 and Tabasco discovered a Bluebird feather in front of our garage.
Of course, they immediately presented it to me.

Such a gift.
I'm thinking. A present from our Bluebird family.
Maybe drifting on the wind. Whirling in circles.
Until finally landing where it couldn't be missed.

Hey, I see your eyes rolling, but it's not everyday we find a feather.
Think about it.
With so many birds flying overhead,
Why don't we find more pieces of plumage lying around ?

I turn the small feather over in my hand.
Soft. Delicate.
The color. Changing from brown, to gray, to blue.
Depending on the angle of the light.
So light, I fear it will blow away even in the house.

Nmbr-1 suggested a Blip.
Good idea.
It didn't take long to again realize, I am not a Macro Maven.
I tried Nmbr-1's macro lens. Fugetaboutit.
Retreated to my trusty 70-300.
Then the wind. I snapped a few, worrying I would lose my treasure.
Here's the result.
Once again I am humbled by the awesome Macro Blippers I've met here. ?Kudos. My friends


------
Thank you all for prodding Deer Boy to his feet and
Steering him into the spotlight.
It made me oh-so-very-happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.