Broughty Castle in the sunshine

A glorious sunny day after yesterday's snow.

Yesterday, I had a great time preaching via Skype to Pastor Christopher's church in Bugiri, Uganda. Two people accepted Christ as Lord and a number rededicated themselves in His service. Afterwards, we made our way to our own church, but the increasingly heavy snow prevented us getting there and we had to turn back.

As compensation, I was able to see Andy Murray win the Davis Cup for Great Britain!

This morning I was meant to speak to the final event of the Bugiri Primary School but unfortunately it was not possible to make an internet connection. I did see photos of the many children dressed in their Graduation gowns - all looking very proud.

A visit to the Dentist for a filling followed but it was surprisingly painless, for which I was grateful. We then headed for Broughty Castle because the sun was so bright. For a change, I included one of the benches which I think made a nice composition.

The extra photo is looking the other way and takes in Broughty Ferry, Dundee and  the Law, including another large Oil Rig in for repair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.