What a lovely boss

Ann's very lovely boss, Steve, has bought me a doggie advent calendar.  He's bought one for Ann too.  Obviously not a doggie one.

Aren't we lucky girls?

Update – Apparently it’s my BLIP BIRTHDAY???
Now as you all know I’m not a ‘ranting little collie’ (lol!) but............................ I’m seriously NOT HAPPY!
Ages ago Ann told me that it was my BLIPDAY on 30th November and she’d planned great things for the occasion.  And then, on Friday, after we’d posted our BLIP we got a notification that said, ‘You’re just 3 entries away from your next BLIP birthday.’
So then we thought, ‘Oh well, ho hum, it’s just Polaroid (or whoever is in charge of BLIP these days), faffing around with when our Blipday is.’  We can cope with our BLIPDAY being a day late.
Great things were planned for tomorrow???!!!
So  I posted my advent calendar blip and then Blippers started congratulating me on my Blip Birthday and I got a notification saying that I’d posted 1825 Blips which is what we originally thought we would have done today.
This would never have happened in the ‘good old days!!!’
Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr........................................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.