Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Nesting

A day of nesting after my first week (4 days, actually) back at work.  It's been a pleasant, positive and productive week and included a bit of getting back out into the local world.  One thing I've noticed since I've been back is that I really don't feel that need to catch up with everything that is going on in the world via social media.  If something is important then someone will text me or phone me or email me. 

I fretted a bit about 'how will I possibly catch up with the journals of my Blip chums?  It took a day before the penny dropped - I don't need to 'catch up' - it's not a test.  I'll drop by on a daily basis to see what you're all up to.  Sounds a bit like 'cat wisdom', actually.

Speaking of which, this is Elly, mother of the tribe, approvingly sleeping on the bedspread I brought back from India. 

Thanks for all your lovely comments and stars on my holiday snaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.