Plus ça change...

By SooB

It's beginning to look a lot like...

...the time of year when I have too much to do...

Already the baking obligations are piling up.  The first lots of mince pies are done (but they're really just the testers for me to eat...) but now stretches ahead a 10 day run up to the self-imposed weekend from hell: CarbBoy's Christmas Fete; TallGirl's stint at the Christmas market; our "home" Christmas Day; end of term presents; and general provision for my own greediness!  Must remember to buy a 100 kilos of chocolate...

Today, as you can see, was the Christmas Workshop at CarbBoy's school.  Normally I help out, but they were mob-handed this morning, so I ran away pretty quick to deal with admin instead.  Later I was there for a bit, but then ran away to wait for a delivery of <drumroll> stoves!!!!

And they did not look broken (except for a small screw - but that's my fault.  Shhh, don't tell Mr B, all will be fine once I can find a magnet...)  The others should arrive, according to my Italian 'penpal' (well, I've corresponded more with the dear Alessandro than any real penpal) "one of these days".  Well that's reassuring.  Anyway, we are at least moving in the right direction.  I feel warmer already (no, I don't).

In other news, a row about Advent Calendars with CarbBoy has me grumpy.  Mainly due to his refusal to understand emphasis in a sentence.  If I said to you: "You will have a fun Advent, but I have not bought you an Advent calendar", you'd know what I meant?  

(Best skip off and get on with the calendars...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.