shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

After the rain

A chance to walk the dog not in the rain for the first time since I got down. Not entirely dry, but only about 1/3 of the way it was raining I think, which was a big advance. It was also good to take Ranza for a longer walk than the bare minimum she's been getting, so we headed over the hill to the Fairy Dell, then back round the shore. It's been a while since I posted a shot like this, it was taken at Fairy Dell. 

Otherwise some DIY and household tasks, it'll be strange going to sleep tonight, like in a different room. This morning I woke up in a room with turquoise furniture and curtains with turquoise flowers. I am now sitting in a room with red sofa and chair covers and red flowered curtains, the turquoise stuff is all in the wash, except the big curtains which are now up in Mum's room, being much prettier than the charity shop ones she had up in the meantime. The red curtains are lovely, I've not seen them up before, she made them new since she moved to this house earlier this year. She made the others too, but they had been up since they were finished. A talented woman, my mother! Having bought the fabric for the turquoise and red ones online, both sets are surprisingly good matches with her suite covers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.