Swedish summer rain

We woke up to heavy rain today, but spirits remain undampened and there's always hope for clearing later. At 4 we have friends arriving for what we hope will be a dry evening outside by the fire. Whatever the weather, there will be fine conversation and fantastic food and drink. But, looks a bit iffy with the weather now outside my window.

Yesterday was glorious in the afternoon and we walked to Hunnebostrand and took in the views and the seaside activity at the harbor. L&M have some electric assist bicycles that helped L & G ferry the dinner groceries home. D, M, and I walked back with Baby M(wearing her little Red Sox cap from her March 2011 visit to us in the USA) in her little stroller.

It was a lovely wooded country road and I heard the bird song first. Then right on a branch before me was a European Robin, my very very first sighting. My heart sang louder than that tiny sweet thing I think. Little Larry's Swedish cousin, singing for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.