CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

1 of 250!

We have arrived in Yarra Junction!  The house is OK, OK is a bit unfair of me, its lovely but it needs a clean.....its clean but not Charlotte clean if you know what I mean!!!     The view is rather spectacular, so is the pool, but there is 'something' I'm not sure on!! I cant put my finger on it just yet, but I may just be over thinking things as I am still a little jet lagged!!


Good job the next two weeks allows us to 'test' it before we fully commit to the house next year!! Putting those initial thoughts to one side, the house comes with two dogs, an elderly cat and 250 kangaroos!!  This one here is the resident 'pet' and I have just given her sweet potato!!  She likes cuddles apparently.........


The owner of the property is a lovely man and he and his wife are new to renting out their house so we all agreed to test drive renting the house for two weeks before we fully commit to a long term(ish) rent next year.  The owner lives within the vast grounds......40acres of land to be precise!  His wife is a professional lady and travels immensely so we wont see a lot of her, however I have spoken to her tons of times....I / we like them loads.  


Today marks the pre start of our Oz adventure and 'real' life.....I am excited and all so very nervous at the same time, this is just a bit more than a 'holiday'.  I wonder who and where this adventure will take us and I really hope who I meet like me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.