Cailleach

By Cailleach

Priorities....

As I may have mentioned, elsewhere in this journal, I have no willpower when it comes to beautiful things.

When my dad was alive, he regularly bought me flowers - especially lilies, as he knew I loved them - and now that's he's gone, I continue to spend his money on frivolities.....bags, earrings, perfume etc, happily telling myself it's what he'd have wanted!

Actually, what he'd really have wanted, is for me to be a bit more sensible with money, and stop throwing it around with abandon. Sometimes, I think the poor man must be spinning faster than my washing machine if he can see what I waste spend his pennies on....

But it's raining, I'm on the wrong side of 45, my beloved Rafa is out of Wimbledon, I've just discovered a grey hair, and there's not a hope in hell of me fitting into my favourite jeans.......

The lilies make me happy......and that would have made my dad happy too.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.