Mobbed!

Thanks for all the lovely comments hearts and stars for yesterday's Golden Hour #2 . It's made it to page 3 of Popular!

Went out for a lovely walk in the sunshine mid morning and saw this Kestrel hovering over the fields. At one point it was mobbed by some little birds, but it just swerved and carried on looking for it's prey.

Before we went out I was having problems getting the PC to connect to the internet. It kept telling me that the Ethernet cable was unplugged. As I'd had the same problem yesterday and it had sorted itself out I was convinced it was the same issue and so kept re-booting. After our lovely walk I had another look, pulling the tower out and discovered that yes the Ethernet cable wasn't plugged in!! Oh dear good job I'm not an IT professional isn't it!!

We're getting fibre broadband connected today after being promised it for quite sometime. Hopefully it'll all go according to plan and there won't be any problems getting back online afterwards. I have heard from friends that it isn't any faster that normal broadband. I just hope it works as well as what we've got at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.