Kendal Castle

Today's the day ......................... to make an effort

This miserable picture looking over the rooftops of Kendal towards the castle was taken around 3.00pm this afternoon.  You can see that the lights are already on inside the houses - and all in all it's a pretty doleful scene.

It's now just after 6.00pm - and I've got to decide whether or not I'm going to make the effort to go out again.  It's swimming tonight which I know would do me good.  Unfortunately, I haven't got the car and I'm going to have to walk to the pool before I do any swimming?

What a dilemma - I'll report back later ...........................

PS Well dear Reader - it's now just past 8.00pm - and I'm glad I made the effort. The evening was calm and mild - and the lights of the town twinkled down upon me. And, of course, I now feel SO virtuous . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.