Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

At the shark tower

A family, including the dog, had climbed onto the rock at the base of the shark tower at Redhead and I quite liked them in this to show a sense of scale. They also managed to keep very still for me too. It has been a pretty cloudy day but this evening it cleared and gave these pinky blue skies out to the East at sunset. There is a large moon which I was hoping to get rising behind the tower but it is still too high in the sky. Oh well, an excuse to go back there I think but I am unlikely to make it in time on a work day.

A busy day interviewing potential house sitters in between a spot of gardening. I think I have found the perfect one. I am off to Rwanda and Madagascar in just over a month and there is a lot to do before I go.

And finally, thanks so much for your kind comments on yesterdays blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.