Wet Cardinal

It is day 3 of what is expected to be 4 days of rain.  The birds seem to like the rain a lot....me, not so much.

This bird seems to be wondering what I am doing, with one leg propping the porch screen door open, sheltering the camera and myself (still in PJ's) from the rain with the roof overhang.  I believe he is small enough for Tiny Tuesday….the phrase "bird brain" must be based on something, right?

I have spent the last few days struggling with the need for high ISO’s on such dark days.  My camera is supposed to do pretty well with high ISO's but my results had been less than acceptable, so I did some further research and found the Noise Reduction on my camera settings to see if that would help.  It does help to read the manual from time to time.  This was taken at ISO 3200 which is what was needed for a fast enough shutter speed with this heavy lens.  I applied some further noise reduction in post processing, and it seems to have only compromised the image further.   Oh well…. I have had enough for today - will work on this some more another day.   

Thanks to JDO for extending her hosting another week and for doing such a fine job with Tiny Tuesday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.