Remains of the day...

...We're flying down to Texas early tomorrow morning so I wanted to get rid of the tulips before we left, as they were on their last legs, or should I say "stems"!  When I moved the vase there was a shower of petals all over the table, but this tulip only lost a couple of its' petals, & I thought what remained of the flower was really pretty. I carried it out to the back porch very slowly & very carefully so no more petals would fall off, put white behind it, and I liked how it turned out! 
I don't have room in the carry-on to bring the nikkon so will be reduced to using the Iphone, which I really dislike! It's so hard to see what you're framing when it's sunny out!  (Of course, I may have made a false assumption that it will be sunny--the weather might be icky--you never know! Guess we'll find out when we get there! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.