TR is for

Trattoria. Not one I've been in, I don't think, but probably perfectly fine.

One last night in the hotel, and a decent sleep to boot, finally. A quick trot around the city, but I had to rush back in order to get myself to the airport avoiding too much inconvenience caused by the Florence marathon being run on Sunday.

By the time I left Florence the fourth rubber of the Davis Cup was just starting, and by the time I landed in Amsterdam it was looking pretty clear which way it was going. Despite having a very short connection, everything went very smoothly. Landing in Edinburgh, I discovered the good news.

Home late afternoon, we watched a bit of the match (again for Mr A) on iplayer, along with some other stuff.

A satisfactory few days away, but I was mightily annoyed with myself for the Davis Cup cock up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.