and through the wire...

By hesscat

Bah....

I'd hoped to blip something Tiny and Christmassy and Tuesdayish today, so went a wander around Stockbridge hoping to see something... but didn't. When eating lunch at my desk, ok someone else's desk... no-one has their own desk these days... I noticed this wee woolly lad/lass and it was my mind that started to wander this time...

Hummmmm!

It helped that I was running some tests at the time, so I could watch while getting my colouring pencils out. I was quite chuffed... I was excited to get home to Mrs C and ask her to guess what it was...

"Sheep"... "Hmmm..." say what you see, say what you see... "Hmmmm..." what do sheep say... "Hmmm...", what's in the speech bubble... "Hmmmm"..., what's in the background... "Compooter" and I said No !!!!

Oh Bug**r it, I had to explain it and then experience the humiliation of one of those laughs, I didn't even get an oh Shaun's Christmas Hat's nice ! Ms H was not much better, but at least smiled.

Well my intention on this 1st day of December and all the flanneligans that will come was to express this sentiment once and get it out my system, but no... this has just made it worse!

I am sure I don't need to spell it our here do I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.