View from my window

By skiesnsunsets

Advent

First day of Advent today, although we started on Sunday with preparation. As usual our candle takes a while to get to the right level, but we're having some interesting discussions going through the readings.

I've been a way from Blip for a while as I've struggled with a chest infection. We're now at the 'it's an effort to do anything' stage' without really being ill.

Just before we went away for a few days holiday our much loved washing machine/dryer packed up completely. The engineer report says it's not economical to repair sadly so reluctantly we've had to buy a new one. It will be delivered tomorrow, for which I am deeply grateful. I've managed to keep up with the day to day washing and a great neighbour helped with our back from holiday wash but really do need to do some bedding wash now.  Of course, the imminent new arrival and drainage etc of the old machine meant we had to pay attention to parts of the kitchen floor which usually escape. I 'think' we're ready.,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.