A spot of colour

I’ve worked from home today as I needed to be in Winchester for 7pm.  On the nights when I need to be home for a specific time the trains are always delayed.
 
I am a member of Winchester Community Choir and we exist so that members of the community can sing with us but so that we can also help the community.  Tonight a very small number of us went to sing for the homeless people who were staying overnight at the Winchester Night Shelter.  They seemed to appreciate us and having limbered up there vocally we then went on to choir practice as we have a performance next week.
 

And as I worked from home and the sun shone very briefly here is a rose bringing some delightful colour to the garden and the ant is obviously enjoying it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.