Tiny Tuesday

Could a moose made of pewter...
be any cuter...
as it sits on a shelf in my den?

Perhaps it can...
as it sits in my den...
if it stands on a dollar of sand.

The little moose (from hooves to antlers) stands about one and a half inches high, unlike the majestic giant deer that lives in the North Woods.

The sand dollar is store-bought. In all my years of combing the beaches in Florida, I have only found one. I was on a long walk at the ocean when I spotted it. Although small, (about the size of a half-dollar) it was perfect. I slipped it into my back pocket for safe-keeping.

I got tired, and I was close to a trolley (bus) stop when I saw the trolley arrive, so I decided to hop on it. I went up the steps, picked out a seat, and plopped down. It was then that I heard the crunch.

So much for my perfect sand dollar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.