An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

One I made earlier....

A rather dull, wet, cold and grey day in Melbourne.

I was struggling to find something to blip and getting cold and wet outside in the process. Sheltering under the deck, I noticed the raindrops sitting between the decking and took several shots. I couldn't decide if they were stark and artistic or just the most boring photographs I'd ever taken. Erring on the side of the latter, I just couldn't bring myself to publish one of them.

My son kindly remarked that "it's not the end of the world if you don't have a blip photo everyday". I guess not, but I didnt want to break my unbroken record, so I decided to fall back on the "one I'd made earlier" blip, i.e. take a photo of something I made ages ago; so here is part of a mosaic I made, that hangs in my hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.