The second half of life..

By twigs

Blast off!

"Rainy days and Sundays,  Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays
Always get me down......."

Ok - so today didn't get me down but it was a rainy Wednesday ;) 

Senior leavers day today.......always a bittersweet day.  I felt a bit like Mama bird pushing her fledglings out of the nest.  Fly free young ones.......spread your wings and trust that what you have learned will stand you in good stead for the adventures that lie ahead of you.  The world is a big place - go and explore it.  The world is a fragile place - be kind to it.  The world is a good place - trust in the goodness of mankind.

Juniors have 5 school days left however, and they're going nuttier!  I do hope the sun comes out to calm them down a bit tomorrow ;)

Arrived home to find a bullet on my doorstep.....my new nutribullet thing that is ;)  Have to confess, it took me just a small handful of minutes to unpack it, wash it  down then blitz up my first shake which was yummy and sooooooo easy to do.  Spinach, banana, dates, chia seeds, almonds and kiwifruit.  I think I'm going to enjoy this wee beastie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.