Keep calm and eat a cupcake

Or in my case, keep calm and eat an apple cos of trying to lose weight :-(

Today was the best Artisans' Fair we've ever been to. It takes place in Frome on the first Sunday of every summer month. In addition to all the usual stalls, the town centre had been closed to traffic so that extra stalls could be set up in the Market Place. These included an extra Farmers' Market. As well as two of these cupcakes that I bought for our sons, I also bought some smoked trout and some water buffalo sausages. I didn't take any photos as it was pouring with rain.

The weather was so miserable that I decided to make a vegetable, bean and pasta soup when we got home but, instead of the tin of mixed bean salad that I thought I'd bought, I ended up using a tin of mixed beans in chilli sauce that I'd bought my mistake! I hate chillies with a vengeance as they bring my tongue out in blisters. I rinced the beans very, very thoroughly but my tongue is tingling all the same.

My sons tell me that the cupcakes were delicious. I'm having a cup of chocolate tea instead - but it's not quite the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.