Out & About

Today Mum invited us to go out to lunch with her to the Crown PH in Gawcott in lieu of a meal that she would normally cook herself at Christmas time. She has suddenly realised that she is starting to feel older & didn't want the work. So that's what we did. I drove to her & picked her up before the short journey to the carvery pub that she frequents so often. Following a jolly good meal I then drove around the corner to look at the church at Gawcott., which as it transpired is my least favourite church I have ever visited. A featureless pile built in the 1800s I'm glad I've been but its not one of those places that I will return to. From there I (sorry we) journeyed on to my most favourite church which is situated in the small village of Hillesden. There is a deer park next to the church & I thought that a tired old stag might be good for a picture. Got there & parked up - not one deer did I see. And so today's shot is of the Cathedral in the Fields or The Church of All Saints Hillesden built in 1493. 

Back to Mum's then for a cuppa before heading home.

Cool & dry but mild for the time of year.

It was starting to get dark when we got home & if I had headlights on my lawn mower I would have mowed the lawn .....but hey & need to take it steady getting back to normal 

At 4.30 am I got woken up by noisy foxes. I was sure that the vixen was calling to her cubs as I heard them answer in the distance. They seemed to be right outside the house but I didn't see them. The thing is it is too early isn't it ? Perhaps she was calling for a mate & I could hear him in the distance....I will keep my eyes peeled.

Happy Wednesday

My Kindle has stopped working so I think I will be buying another ipad....maybe next year ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.