Keep it small and simple

By Tini

Carol

Watched it in cinema the other day. The review was really good, so I gave it a try. To be honest, I was quite disappointed, mainly because of Cate's performance. She was usually regarded as quite "strong" "powerful" "in charge" type of woman, but I think in the film she looks vulnerable by trying too hard. Her constant flirting scenes were quite cringing. However, the opponent actress surprisingly was much better, I would have to say her performance saved the show!
Well, we can maybe look at it as it was done on purpose. Maybe we are all vulnerable in love, and maybe we are overwhelmed by the beauty of youth. That might be a bit overstated.
It reminds me a lot of "The Education", somehow.
Well, I guess review is not always to be trusted entirely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.