Waiting for lens cleaning

As photographers we know the importance of keeping our lenses clean.  I have been made aware that you sometimes have to check your own lenses. Today I spent a few hours waiting for a surgeon to remove some unwanted soft filter in my left eye.  A simple thing said the doctor and I trust her.   Until tomorrow I'm in some kind of SLR mode.  That's why I'm a bit late today.  And Yes - I'm OK.
 
Mono Monday Challenge: Night light.
Once again with a little bit of help from my blip friend Kenneth/Sound of music I have made my final decisions.  We agreed a bit more than usual this time.  We saw a bit more variation in the interpretation of the theme.  At least that's what I think when I saw my final selection.
 
Hearts in no particular order.
john39 - The ambiguity of light behind a door makes you/me think.  Am I safe behind the door or will I find something terrible? The composition is tight with no disturbing objects.

KangaZu - A lot of light and a lot of motion.  KangaZu had fun doing this blip and looking at it makes me glad.  That's communication!

Naturelover - A very stylish abstraction of lights in the night.  That's it.  Less is more.

gordo - Bright Lights, Big City (a film?).  A classic image from a generic big city.  Great balance in composition and tone and an extra plus for the dark forth light.

osuzanna - A timeless image reminding us of the importance of light at night comforting children.  Here in good company with another comforter.
 
Stars to:
Seasidesusie
Nettenet
Hanullis
davidc
chantler63
Bruce1945
Nothing2Fear
JohnEdward

I've had many good times being the host this month and I've seen so many fantastic interpretations of my musical themes.  Thank you all for all your great blips this last week and the whole month!
 
The host for Mono Monday in December will be Skeena and the first theme is Distorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.