Just checking out

my reflection :)

No herons today, but plenty of ducks and geese at the hide :)

Busy day at the office with my boss off sick today, then...

Driving home was horrible tonight :(  


I tend to stick in the slow lane on the motorway at around 60mph which is the speed I'm comfortable at (that's not as slow as some drivers I've seen....) because I've an old car that I can't afford to lose!   I also hate motorway driving, but its a must to drive to work (and only 2 junctions)...


So tonight there was this impatient lorry driver, who had plenty of space to go into the next lane and overtake me.  First of all he keeps on flashing me and hooting, then he begins to overtake and finally overtakes, still hooting right next to me and then flashing lights also...talk about OTT!  


It made me so scared, I really thought he was coming into my car at one point...   A foreign number plate and no name ...all I caught was it began with SJ before he sped away!

Thankfully I was coming almost off the motorway by then...

I popped to Sainsbury's quickly for a few bits and discovered they have a 25% off sale in clothing :)  Bought 3  tops, some Christmassy pjs and some new slippers but 2 tops are going back!  They make them so tight in the upper arm sometimes....

Apologies for lack of commenting...by the time I'm home and have dinner its quite late and I go to bed fairly early.  Tomorrow I'm catching the train :)

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.