Swan in Scalloway

Its been breezy today and overcast in the morning.  It soon brightened up and been a lovely sunny afternoon.  A few wintery showers this evening.

Still on happy holidays and enjoyed the day.  Plenty of walkies with Sammy throughout the day.  Been along my sister Laura and she's been along helping me with a few things things too.  After tea and off to the pub for a few hours work.  It's been fairly quiet and gave me the chance to finish of the Christmas decorations that I started last night :)  Might try a pint after work tonight :)

Out for a walk the afternoon in Scalloway.  Walking along the shores and there's loads of litter washed up, but there was also the wonderful Swan LK 243.  She's berthed in Scalloway for the winter.  Built in Lerwick I'm 1904, the the museum boat shed.  Taken at the Scalloway Boating Club and the Scalloway castle behind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.