Santa's Helper

We arrived in Newark yesterday to grey, rainy and foggy weather. I still went for an evening walk, even in the rain. Fresh air after a long flight is a must! Today was even worse - heavy rain most of the day. I decided that one walk in the rain was quite enough for one layover! I even surprised myself and slept part of the afternoon before our pickup at 330. I can probably count on two hands how many times in my 30 year career that I've been able to sleep in the afternoon before pick up. I MUST be tired!!

The lobby of the hotel has beautiful decorations. All the poinsettias were put out today. There must have been at least 30 of them dotted around the whole lobby.

We caught sight of this little elf peeking out from the tree. Santa must have left her behind after delivering those gifts under the tree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.