Thorny

Lots of these prickly little things in the small jungle that is our front garden.

I'm feeling a bit prickly myself and I think it's probably because I'm starting to feel a bit anxious about what the outcome of the interview I had last week was, thinking about preparing for the interview I have scheduled for Thursday of this week, and wondering about whether there was any point in submitting the other job application that I've just done which doesn't close until the 18th. It's good that I still have a job and that I've started to get interviews again but it really is all very draining.

I'm being interviewed on Future Radio tomorrow evening about my forthcoming photo exhibition, which will be nice and then next Saturday a group of us are schlepping down to London for World Pride. There have been major last minute changes to the Parade - floats and vehicles are now not being allowed which means walking participants only, although I'm assuming that wheelchair users will still be welcome, and the time of the start of the Parade has been brought forward from 1pm to 11am.

I really feel for groups who have put in hours and hours, and probably incurred some financial costs, preparing their floats or vehicles and also for people who have made costly travel arrangements that can't be changed. We'll be arriving in London just before 11am but reckon that we'll be able to find our place in the Parade before that section sets off - we're nowhere near the beginning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.